Old Beatles

June 3, 2007 at 10:22 am 10 comments

I will never forget how, as a young teen, this illustration affected me. Do you remember this one?

beatles paul mccartney

Entry filed under: Photos.

Candid Paul Playing the Rosetti Solid

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. higgie1  |  January 3, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    I remember this picture. I saw it when I was a teen, too. It depressed me to think that some day they’d be old and look like that. And now, what I would not give to have John and George look like that, because it would mean they would still be with us.

    Reply
  • 2. Terry  |  January 3, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    Good point! I don’t care what they’d look like now; how I wish they were still with us.

    Terry

    Reply
  • 3. Euromole  |  October 10, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Any idea who drew this picture? Only I’ve used it on my site (tardymusic.blogspot.com) and would like to give credit if possible!

    Thanks

    Reply
    • 4. Terry  |  October 10, 2010 at 7:18 pm

      Euromole,

      Sorry- I have no idea who to attribute this to. But it is quite old- from the 1960s.

      -Terry

      Reply
  • 5. dyanner  |  October 20, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    the Illustrated Lyrics Book…….
    i have both volumes….

    Reply
  • 6. Terry  |  October 20, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Really?? The illustration is in there? I’ll be..!

    Reply
  • 7. blmeanie  |  October 24, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    immediately sad when I saw it.

    Reply
  • 8. dyanner  |  October 25, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    Just checked my book to be sure…..the photo IS in THE BEATLES ILLUSTRATED LYRICS book…volume one—which came out in 1969. it’s on the last page. and if ou look close enough the artists name is written on George’s jacket—it says Leonard.

    Reply
  • 9. zapple100  |  November 6, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Paul and Ringo look a lot better now then they do in that picture.

    Reply
  • 10. jctintle  |  January 24, 2015 at 6:14 pm

    No.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsored by ADDconsults.com

Please visit my sponsors at www.ADDconsults.com www.QueensOfDistraction.com www.myADDstore.com

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 175,185 hits

